Ethan Harvey


Ethan Harvey has been awarded his fourth IAS Golfer of the Year Award, after an exceptional year at not only junior level but also in the open class.

Ethan won his maiden Jack Newton Junior Golf Junior Masters title, when he took out the 2021 Wagga Wagga Junior Masters event making birdie in the playoff. He won his second Junior Masters title in the North Coast Junior Masters scoring record (4 under) and the largest winning margin in JNJG history of 16 shots.

The 18-year-old was member of the JNJG State Development Squad. He finished 12th at the Australian Junior Amateur Championships. Ethan was the Wollongong Golf Club Men’s and Junior Club Champion.

Head Coach, Luke Grinham has been impressed by Ethan’s development over the past 12 months, ”Ethan has an extremely high level of commitment, and his preparation has been the biggest improvement over the past 12 months. He has matured into an extraordinary young man and a leader for the IAS Golf program leading by example in everything he does on and off the course.”

This year’s Vic Burrows Award runner up was Sienna Clarke, a member of the Golf NSW Development squad and both Vincentia and St Georges Basin Women’s Club Champions. Sienna was Nett winner of the Brett Ogle Junior Masters and the Macarthur Junior Masters.

Congratulations Ethan, Sienna and all IAS golfers on their success in 2021.

The Vic Burrows Memorial Award was introduced in 2009 to honour Vic Burrows, the founding coordinator of the IAS Golf Program. Vic devoted 10 years to ensuring the program was a success for aspiring young golfers of the region. The Vic Burrows Award for the IAS Golfer of the Year encompasses athlete development, encouragement and community engagement. The Vic Burrows Award is proudly supported by Golf NSW.

Share This Story